Skip to content

WOW

September 7, 2011

After 12 years in curriculum development at 3 different Ministries of Education I had my first day with a classroom of students. It has been 12 years since I was in a classroom and I was a little nervous but that has passed. So what were my impressions coming back after so long … the only think I can say is WOW! What a difference!!!

The energy in the room was contagious. Students desire to learn new things and pass on what they know to new students was electrifying. The students could not only be heard but felt as activities throughout the school shook the building. The place was alive.

This week has been filled with meetings, getting to know the new school and it’s procedures which has been great. People told me all week that they could not wait for the students to come. Now I see why.

So what more can I say but WOW. It is going to be a great year.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

